Short Stories by Bram Stoker

In addition to his novels Bram Stoker also wrote three collections of short stories plus a number of short stories that he published in newspapers and magazines during his lifetime. The three collections and the uncollected stories are as follows:


1881 Under the Sunset

1908 Snowbound

1914 Dracula’s Guest


1872 “The Crystal Cup”

1875 “Buried Treasures”

1875 “The Chain of Destiny”

1886 “Our New House”

1887 “The Dualitists”

1892 “Lord Castleton Explains”

1894 “The Man from Shorrox'”

1894 “The Red Stockade”

1899 “A Yellow Duster”

1909 “The Way of Peace”

1908 “The ‘Eroes of the Thames”

1914 “Greater Love”

You can download free copies of these stories by clicking on the above links or by going to: Short Stories at


About bramstokerdotorg

I am the managing editor a website dedicated to Bram Stoker the author of Dracula. View all posts by bramstokerdotorg

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: